The 11th Philippine Web Awards

The 11th Philippine Web AwardsAlthough It is not as noisy as before , when they held the 10th Philippine Web Awards. I just saw it from technogra.ph that the 11th Philippine Web Awards will be held on February 27,2009.

The Awards Night of the 11th Philippine Web Awards (PWA) will not only showcase the Filipinos talent for high-tech online creativity, it will also be a celebration of Pinoy beauty and music.

I cannot link you to their site since as of this moment, their site is having some Sql Problem.

Here is the complete list of nominees for the 11th Philippine Web Awards:

BLOG

Touched by An Angel – http://aboutmyrecovery.com
phcommute – http://ph-commute.blogspot.com
Daily Grind Clothing – http://www.dailygrindclothing.com
Filipino Programmer / Blogger / SE Optimizer – http://www.bleuken.com
Starmometer – http://starmometer.com
Pinoy Web Startup – http://www.pinoywebstartup.com
Eliseo Soriano Blog Site – http://esoriano.wordpress.com

E-LGUS – PROVINCE

Province of Cebu – http://cebu.gov.ph
Provincial Government of Agusan del Norte – Official Site – http://www.agusandelnorte.gov.ph
Official Website of the Provincial Government of Bataan – http://www.bataan.gov.ph

E-SERVICES

Vidres.net – http://www.vidres.net
CALnook Online Prepaid Card – http://www.calnook.com
Work Abroad Philippines – http://www.workabroad.ph
Rakso Travel – Travel Society – http://www.raksotravel.com
Ang Pambansang Tshirt – http://www.angpambansa.com
The Sweet Life Club Meal Planner – http://www.thesweetlifeclub.com/mealplanner
Sulit.com.ph – http://www.sulit.com.ph

HOME AND LIVING

No Records Found.

ARTS AND PORTFOLIO

Amorsolo Retrospective – http://www.amorsoloretro.com
Global Creative Designs – http://www.globalcreativedesigns.com
Dawghouse Design Studio – http://www.dawghousedesignstudio.com
Astigmata Studios – http://www.astigmata.com
Team Manila Studio – http://www.teammanila.com/studio

CELEBRITIES AND PERSONALITES

The Official Website of Senator Aquilino – http://www.nenepimentel.org
Hon. Congresswoman Mitos H. Magsaysay Official Website – http://www.mitosmagsaysay.org
DanielRazon.com – Mr. Public Service’s Official Website – http://danielrazon.com

COMMUNITY AND PORTAL

e-Yellow Pages – http://www.eyp.ph
KABEETmaps – http://www.kabeet.com
Groupjump – http://www.groupjump.com
applei.ph – http://www.applei.ph
The FEU TAMBayan – http://www.tamarawbayan.com
Philippine Community eCenter Portal – http://www.philcecnet.ph
Good News Pilipinas! Positive Action. Triumphs. Inspirational Stories – http://www.GoodNewsPilipinas.com
Globe SME Portal – http://www.sme.globe.com.ph
Palusot.com – http://www.palusot.com
Katext.com – http://katext.com/

E-GOVERNMENT

Force Recon – http://marinesforcerecon.com
POEA Balik Manggagawa OEC Delivery – http://www.oecdelivery.com.ph
The National Commission for Culture and the Arts – http://www.ncca.gov.ph
DOST OSIST – http://www.osist.dost.gov.ph

E-LGUS CITY

Marikina City Government – http://www.marikina.gov.ph
Official Website of Lungsod ng Maynila (City of Manila) – http://www.manilacityph.com
Iligan City Government – http://www.iligan.gov.ph
City Government of Balanga Official website – http://cityofbalanga.gov.ph
Muntinlupa City’s Official Website – http://muntinlupacity.gov.ph
The Official Website of the City Government of Tagum – http://www.tagumcity.gov.ph
Island Garden City of Samal – http://www.samalcity.gov.ph

E-LGUS MUNICIPALITY

The Official Website of Carmona, Cavite – http://carmonagov.net
Municipality of Trinidad, Bohol – http://www.trinidad-bohol.gov.ph
Official Website of Municipality of Pateros – http://www.pateros.gov.ph
Municipality of Liloan, Cebu – http://liloan.cebu.gov.ph

E-TRAVEL

No Records Found.

ENTERTAINMENT

Fliptunes – http://www.fliptunes.net
Kabataan News Express – http://kabataannews.com
UNTV – Your Public Service Channel – http://untvweb.com
ABS-CBN.com – http://www.abs-cbn.com
JAM 88.3 YOUR KIND OF MIX Ver. 2.7 – http://www.jam883.fm

LIFESTYLE AND LEISURE

Game Heroes – http://gameheroes.ph
Juice – http://juice.ph
Del Monte Kitchenomics – http://www.kitchenomics.com

MAGAZINES AND ZINES

Appetite Magazine – http://appetitemag.com
MEG – http://meggurl.com
Kaanib.net – Christian Web Newsmagazine – http://kaanib.net

NEWS AND MEDIA

No Records Found.

ORGANIZATIONS

Water, Sanitation and Solid Waste Management Program in the Philippines – http://www.watsansolid.org.ph
Non-Timber Forest Product Inc. – http://ntfp.org
Bible Encyclopedia – http://biclopedia.com
Tzu Chi Foundation Zamboanga – http://www.tzuchizam.org
Aikido Philippines – http://www.aikido-philippines.com
Council of Organizations of the Ateneo Website – http://coacentral.org
Ilustratdor ng Kabataan – http://ink.group.ph
Ang Dating Daan – Bible Exposition Online http://angdatingdaan.org
HAPAG-ASA Website – http://hapag-asa.com

PERSONAL

Darlene Sanguenza, a Philippine Web and Graphic Designer – http://www.darlenesanguenza.com
Mike Mamaril – http://mikemamaril.com
melissa marasigan official blog site – http://meily464.vox.com
Ralph Stephen Manalastas – http://www.raprap.info
Ryan Corpuz Website – http://ryancorpuz.com

SCHOOLS

STI College – http://www.sti.edu
Aquinas University of Legazpi – http://www.aq.edu.ph
MHAM College of Medicine – http://www.mhamedu.org/
University of Baguio Science High School – http://sciencehigh.ubaguio.edu

SMEs

Embassy Super Club – http://www.embassyclub.ph
BIGTOP Media Productions – http://www.teambigtop.com
PhilJam Design Studio – http://www.philjamdesigns.com
8layertech.com – http://www.8layertech.com
Team Manila Lifestyle – http://www.teammanilalifestyle.com
RA Gapuz Review – http://www.ragapuzreview.com
Stores Specialists – http://www.ssigroup.com.ph
Karens Kitchen – http://karenskitchen.com.ph

CORPORATE

Ayala Land, Inc. Residential Website – http://www.atayala.com
Ayala Land – http://www.ayalaland.com.ph
Pond’s Institute – http://www.pondsinstitute.com.ph
Honda Cars Philippines Inc. Official Website – http://www.hondaphil.com
Honda Cars Kalookan – http://www.hondakal.com
Shangri-La Plaza website – http://www.shangrila-plaza.com
China Bank Online – http://www.chinabank.ph
Metrobank – http://www.metrobank.com.ph

E-COMMERCE

NuiClothing – http://nuiclothing.com
OMF Literature – http://www.omflit.com/home/index.php
Ysidro’s GameCore – http://www.mygamecore.com
PinoyTunes.Net – http://www.pinoytunes.net
Street Hobby – http://www.streethobby.com

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

search terms:

Interesting Comments

Note : All Comment will be subjected to Tech At Hand Dot Net Comment Policy

10 Responses to “The 11th Philippine Web Awards”

  1. Huan22 on February 22nd, 2009 5:21 pm

    I wonder who will be winning this year Huan22s last blog post..Google PowerMeter

    Reply

    Dexter Panganiban Reply:

    @Huan22, Here are the winners http://www.techathand.net/2009/03/11th-philippines-web-awards-winners/

    Reply


  2. WebDesigner on March 1st, 2009 6:41 pm

    Wow sa ELGU city category MANILA CITY ang nanalo tinalo ang 1. http://www.tagumcity.gov.ph/ 2. http://www.marikina.gov.ph/ 3. http://www.iligan.gov.ph/ kawawa naman kaming web developer kung ganito results. sigh!

    Reply


  3. WebDesigner on March 1st, 2009 7:58 pm

    di ako makapaniwala sa ELGU city category na natalo ng Manila City ang Tagum, Marikina at Iligan kung titignan nyo mga design at content with services ng mga ito ay astig.. tsk tsk tsk anong nangyayari sa Pilipinas, kawawa naman mga web designer na kagaya ko haaaay

    Reply

    Dexter Panganiban Reply:

    @WebDesigner, I still believe that the beauty lies with the beholder. http://www.tagumcity.gov.ph/ is loading slow , I don’t know the problem . you may want to check it out.

    Reply

    ponyo Reply:

    @Dexter Panganiban, yes, the site was too slow to load. ponyos last blog post..Why blog? Change the world?

    Reply


  4. Jack Clarke on March 2nd, 2009 8:24 am

    The Philippines has some excellent bloggers, glad I found this site, thanks. - Jack

    Reply

    Dexter Panganiban Reply:

    @Jack, Great that you like my blog :)

    Reply


  5. mike mamaril on March 13th, 2009 3:46 pm

    @WebDesigner: if it’s any consolation I do fin the content of the Tagum site very useful and informative… sadly people have their own criteria and such award giving bodies have other “factors” to consider as well. Besides it’s just an award ^^v

    Reply


  6. Thomas on June 15th, 2009 1:03 am

    I wonder why Manila has two websites? At ang nanalo eh hindi pa official website kase ang official diba http://www.manila.gov.ph ? like these 3 great sites http://www.tagumcity.gov.ph, http://www.marikina.gov.ph and http://www.iligan.gov.ph? try to compare those 2 manila sites. :)

    Reply


Leave a Reply




Helping in Making Money Online and More

Help My Father's Kidney Dialysis Expenses

Help in My Father’s Kidney Dialysis by Contributing Articles and/or Being Our Link Builder

Subscribe to RSS feed

Subscribe to RSS feed

Categories