2013 National Holidays Date Declared

The president declared the National Holidays for the year 2013. As announced at the official website of the Office of President of the Philippines, last Saturday, September 1, 2012, President Noynoy Aquino signed Proclamation 459 last August 16, where there will be so far 17 regular holidays, special non-working holidays and special holiday for schools for the year 2013.

Regular holidays:

  • New Year’s Day: January 1 (Tuesday)
  • Maundy Thursday: March 28
  • Good Friday: March 29
  • Araw ng Kagitingan: April 9 (Tuesday)
  • Labor Day: May 1 (Wednesday)
  • Independence Day: June 12 (Wednesday)
  • National Heroes Day: August 26 (Last Monday of August)
  • Bonifacio Day: November 30 (Saturday)
  • Christmas Day: December 25 (Wednesday)
  • Rizal Day: December 30 (Monday)

Special (Non-working) days:

  • Black Saturday: March 30
  • Ninoy Aquino Day: August 21 (Wednesday)
  • All Saints Day: November 1 (Friday)

Additional special (Non-working) days:

  • All Souls Day: November 2 (Saturday) Note: Mentioned at Gov.ph, but none at President.gov.ph
  • December 24 (Tuesday)
  • December 31 (Tuesday)

Special holiday (for all schools)

EDSA Revolution Anniversary: February 25 (Monday)

Dexter Panganiban https://techathand.net/about-2/

Dexter is a person who loves technology,new gadget, SEO, Social Media and Christianity. Follow him at twitter via @techathand and add him @ Google+ and contact us at [email protected]

You May Also Like

More From Author

+ There are no comments

Add yours

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.